Book Tours: Starter Day Party for 13 Stolen Girls


I’m hosting the starter day party today for the book tour for thriller / suspense “13 Stolen Girls”. The tour runs from August 4 to September 4.

Tour Schedule

August 4th: Starter Day Party @ I Heart Reading

August 5th: Book Excerpt @ Books on Fire

August 7th: Author Interview and Book Excerpt @ BooksChatter

August 7th: Book Excerpt @ Indy Book Fairy

August 11th: Book Review and Author Interview @ Mallory Heart Reviews

August 13th: Book Review @ Vic’s Media Room

August 14th: Book Review @ The World of Sarah Lou

August 15th: Author Interview @ Katarina Nolte’s Blog

August 17th: Author Interview and Book Review @ Knows my Books

August 18th: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ Red Wine & Books

August 20th: Book Review @ My Bookish Dream/

August 23rd: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ Michelle Dragalin’s Journey

August 26th: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ Wendy Miller’s Blog

August 27th: Author Interview and Book Excerpt @ SolaFide Publishing Blog

August 27th: Book Excerpt @ Rising Indies United

August 30th: Author Interview and Book Excerpt @ Cara Correnti’s Blog

August 31st: Book Excerpt @ Cajun Book Lover

September 1st: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ A Fold in the Spine

September 3rd: Book Excerpt @ Books Direct

September 4th: Author Interview and Book Excerpt @ Books, Booze & BDSM

September 4th: Author Interview @ Author C.A. Milson’s Blog


About the Book

13 Stolen Girls_ReavillTitle: 13 Stolen Girls

Author: Gil Reavill

Genre: Mystery / Thriller

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly’s Bosch series, Gil Reavill’s gripping new Layla Remington thriller plunges readers beneath the glittering facade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can 
just . . . disappear.

     Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also exposed a grisly tableau buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she’s just landed the case of a lifetime.

But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and pull her off the investigation. Undeterred, Layla pursues her own line of inquiry, risking her badge and her life to track down Tarin’s murderer: from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy sex clubs downtown, all the way to the secluded lair of one of Hollywood’s most powerful men. But while Tarin’s a cold case, her killer is poised to strike again–and, in Layla, this depraved sociopath has just found fresh prey.

Author Bio

Gil Reavill is a journalist, screenwriter, and playwright. Widely featured in magazines, Reavill is the author of a crime novel, Thirteen Hollywood Apes, nominated for a Thriller Award from International Thriller Writers. He has written two works of crime non-fiction: Mafia Summit: J. Edgar Hoover, the Kennedy Brothers, and the Meeting That Unmasked the Mob, and Aftermath, Inc.: Cleaning Up After CSI Goes Home. He also co-wrote the screenplay for the 2006 film Dirty, starring Cuba Gooding, Jr. He lives in New York with his wife, the author Jean Zimmerman, and their daughter.






Penguin Random House: Penguin Random House

Amazon: Amazon

Barnes and Noble: B&N

iBooks: iBooks

Google play: Google Play

Books a Million: Books a Million

Kobo: Kobo


  1. Ooh I haven’t heard of this book before! Consider me curious. 😀
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    • Hi Cait — I hope you track down 13 Stolen Girls (and the first Layla Remington mystery, 13 Hollywood Apes) and I know you’ll like it when you do. Let me know!

Speak Your Mind