Book Tours: Starter Day Party for Gold Coast Blues


I’m hosting the starter day party today for the book tour for mystery novel “Gold Coast Blues”. The tour runs from September 15 to October 15. I’ll review the book on October 6. Stay tuned for the review!

Tour Schedule

September 15th: Starter Day Party @ I Heart Reading

September 17th: Book Excerpt @ Seattle Book Mama

September 20th: Author Interview @ BooksChatter

September 21st: Book Excerpt @ Teatime and Books

September 21st: Book Review @ Reading Reality

September 22nd: Book Review and Book Excerpt @ Splashes into Books

September 24th: Author Interview @ Avenue Books

September 26th: Book Excerpt @ I’m an Eclectic Reader

September 28th: Book Excerpt @ Bookish Madness

October 1st: Book Excerpt @ Indy Book Fairy

October 4th: Book Excerpt @ Nancy Famolari’s Blog

October 6th: Book Review @ I Heart Reading

October 8th: Book Excerpt @ Rising Indies United

October 11th: Book Excerpt @ Cara Correnti’s Blog

October 12th: Author Interview @ The Single Librarian

October 14th: Book Excerpt @ Live, Laugh & Love Books


About the Book

9780804177696Title: Gold Coast Blues

Author: Marc Krulewitch

Genre: Mystery

In Marc Krulewitch’s gritty new mystery, perfect for readers of Robert Crais and Marcia Muller, a beautiful missing woman and a mysterious wine lead Chicago shamus Jules Landau straight toward a killer with very bad taste.

Jules Landau’s father was mobbed up, as was his father before him. Jules takes a different path: He’s a licensed private eye, currently collecting his paycheck in cash from a young ex-con looking for his missing girlfriend, Tanya. But as Jules scours Chicago’s North Side, he realizes that any number of people might want to make sure Tanya stays gone. At the heart of her disappearance seems to be a thriving black market for expensive French wine—a vintage so lucrative that Tanya may have paid for it with her life.

Following a trail of cash and power with more twists than a corkscrew, Jules traces a criminal conspiracy back to a corrupt New Jersey cop. With nobody telling the truth, Jules knows he has to act fast . . . because a perfect crime only gets better with age.


Author Bio

Marc Krulewitch’s Jules Landau mysteries take place in Chicago, where he was born and where his family has lived for generations. He now resides in Colorado.





Amazon author page:

Buy the Book:




Google Play


Penguin Random House

Speak Your Mind