Book Tours: Starter Day Party The Beast of Barcroft


I’m hosting the starter day party today for the book tour for urban fantasy / horror “The Beast of Barcroft”. The tour runs from November 11 to December 11.

Tour Schedule

November 11th: Starter Day Party @ I Heart Reading

November 11th: Book Excerpt @ Author C.A. Milson’s Blog

November 12th: Author Interview and Book Excerpt @ BooksChatter

November 13th: Book Review @ BookFaerie

November 17th: Book Excerpt @ Indy Book Fairy

November 18th: Book Excerpt @ Stormy Night Reviewing

November 23rd: Book Excerpt @ Crystal’s Chaotic Confessions

November 24th: Book Review and Author Interview @ Dormaine G’s Blog

November 26th: Book Excerpt @ Reader’s Hollow

December 3rd: Author Interview @ SolaFide Publishing Blog

December 4th: Book Excerpt @ Cara Correnti’s Blog

December 8th: Book Excerpt and Author Interview @ Compelling Beasts

December 9th: Book Excerpt @ Dark Treasury

December 10th: Book Excerpt @ Teatime & Books

December 10th: Book Excerpt and Author Interview @ Hazel Butler’s Blog

About the Book

The Beast of Barcroft_SchweigartTitle: The Beast of Barcroft

Author: Bill Schweigart

Genre: Urban Fantasy / Horror

Fans of Stephen King and Bentley Little will devour The Beast of Barcroft, Bill Schweigart’s brilliant new vision of dark suburban horror. Ben thought he had the neighbor from hell. He didn’t know how right he was. . . .

Ben McKelvie believes he’s moving up in the world when he and his fiancée buy a house in the cushy Washington, D.C., suburb of Barcroft. Instead, he’s moving down—way down—thanks to Madeleine Roux, the crazy neighbor whose vermin-infested property is a permanent eyesore and looming hazard to public health.

First, Ben’s fiancée leaves him; then, his dog dies, apparently killed by a predator drawn into Barcroft by Madeleine’s noxious menagerie. But the worst is yet to come for Ben, for he’s not dealing with any ordinary wild animal. This killer is something much, much worse. Something that couldn’t possibly exist—in this world.

Now, as a devilish creature stalks the locals, Ben resolves to take action. With some grudging assistance from a curator at the Smithsonian’s National Zoo and the crackpot theories of a self-styled cryptozoologist, he discovers the sinister truth behind the attacks, but knowing the Beast of Barcroft and stopping it are two different animals.

Author Bio

Bill Schweigart is a former Coast Guard officer who has drawn from his experiences at sea to write the taut nautical thriller, Slipping The Cable. Schweigart’s debut is a modern entry to the rich tradition of the sea novel: everyone is confined aboard ship, tensions run high, and the setting itself is deadly, but not nearly as deadly as his characters. If you have ever suffered an impossible boss, ever wanted to fall off the grid and start over fresh, or just wanted to lose yourself in a high seas and high stakes adventure, Slipping The Cable is a must read. Schweigart lives in Arlington, VA, where he is currently finishing his second novel, a supernatural thriller set in the shadow of Washington, DC.




Amazon Author Page



Penguin Random House



Books a Million

Google Play Store



Speak Your Mind