Book Review: The Dead Are Watching: Ghost Stories from a Reluctant Psychic

20786094

Title: The Dead Are Watching: Ghost Stories from a Reluctant Psychic Author: Debra Robinson Genre: Non-Fiction, True Haunting, Ghosts Age Group: Adult Rating: 3,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Psychic Debra Robinson investigates hauntings and helps send spirits to the other side. A haunted factory [...]

Book Review: Trusting the Knot by Kara Winters

22839744

Title: Trusting The Knot Author: Kara Winters Genre: Erotica Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Sasha Caesario worries of finishing college with the burden of student loans, she discovers an advertisement for a well-paid summer job as a submissive. [...]

Book Review: MARY: The Summoning (Bloody Mary #1) by Hillary Monahan

17661402

Title: MARY: The Summoning (Bloody Mary #1) Author: Hillary Monahan Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Ghosts, Gothic Horror Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. There is a right way and a wrong way to summon her. Jess had done the research. [...]

Book Review: The Ghost and Max Monroe, Case #1: The Magic Box

20674714

Title: The Ghost and Max Monroe, Case #1: The Magic Box Author: L.M. Falcone Genre:  Children’s Books, Fantasy, Mystery Age Group: Children Rating: 3 stars Purchase: Amazon In this first title in the detective fiction series by L. M. Falcone, ten-year-old Max Monroe is intrigued to discover that the carriage house behind his grandpa’s home [...]

Book Review and Giveaway: Spring Blessings by S.C. Houff

BookCoverImage

Title: Spring Blessings Author: S.C. Houff Genre: Urban Fantasy Age Group: Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Asher Stone didn’t want to be a hero. After spending two years recovering from an isolating drug habit, his life was getting on track. He [...]

Book Review: The Greying by Dallas Sutherland

Cover

Title: The Greying (Book One in the Landland Chronicles) Author: Dallas Sutherland Genre: Fantasy Novella Age Group: Middle Grade Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. LANDLAND CRIES OUT FOR A SAVIOUR… Upon the death of her mother, Meah is pulled across the boundary [...]

Book Review: Shattered Secrets (Cold Creek #1) by Karen Harper

19486810

Title: Shattered Secrets (Cold Creek #1) Author: Karen Harper Genre: Mystery, Thriller Age Group: Adult Rating: 3 stars Pruchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Every town has its secrets… Returning to Cold Creek, Ohio, is an act of courage for Tess Lockwood. Abducted and held captive as [...]

Book Review: Amity by Micol Ostow

19141361

Title: Amity Author: Micol Ostow Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Ghosts, Horror Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror. Connor’s family moves [...]

Book Review: Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto

19486754

Title: Ghost House Author: Alexandra Adornetto Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Mystery, Ghosts Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 2 stars Purchase: Amazon From the New York Times bestselling author of Halo comes the start of a beautiful and powerful new series. After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as [...]

Book Review: The Blue Effect by Rose Shababy

frontcover

Title: The Blue Effect Author: Rose Shababy Genre: Adult Urban Fantasy / Science-Fiction Age Group: Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Blue Brennan is jaded and bitter despite her pinup girl looks and quick wit. Night after night, she scours the Seattle [...]