Book Review: Strange Lineup by Hannah Holborn

Title: Strange Lineup (A Missing and Exploited Suspense Novel, Book 2) Author: Hannah Holborn Genre: Mystery, Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. How far will a woman go to protect and provide for her family? Detective Harvey Sam is […]

Book Review: Cold-Blooded by Lisa Regan

Title: Cold-Blooded Author: Lisa Regan Genre: Mystery / Thriller Age Group: Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase:  Amazon Fourteen years ago, high school track star Sydney Adams was gunned down in Philadelphia’s Fairmount Park. The investigation yielded useless clues, and the case went cold. But homicide detective Augustus Knox never gave up on finding Sydney’s killer. […]

Book Review: Elysium Dreams by Hadena James

Title: Elysium Dreams Author: Hadena James Genre: Horror Age Group: Adult Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. He skins his victims alive, taking pleasure from their pain. In the cold, dark nights of Alaska, a hunter is stalking his prey. Once found, he […]

Book Review: The Woman in Blue (Ruth Galloway #8) by Elly Griffiths

Title: The Woman in Blue (Ruth Galloway #8) Author: Ellly Griffiths Genre: Mystery Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. In the next Ruth Galloway mystery, a vision of the Virgin Mary foreshadows a string of cold-blooded murders, revealing a dark current of religious fanaticism […]

Book Review: Beside Myself by Ann Morgan

Title: Beside Myself Author: Ann Morgan Genre: Psychological Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: DNF Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Beside Myself is a literary thriller about identical twins, Ellie and Helen, who swap places aged six. At first it is just a game, but then […]

Book Review You Think This is a Game?

Title: You Think This is a Game? Author: Bernard Maestas Genre: Young Adult Thriller Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Wisecracking smartasses Ted and Alex are an elite army of two, fighting for fortune under the banner of their […]

Book Review: Fanatics by Richard Hilary Weber

Title: Fanatics (A Brooklyn Crimes Novel) Author: Richard Hilary Weber Genre: Mystery / Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. For fans of Kathy Reichs and Linda Fairstein, Richard Hilary Weber’s new Brooklyn Crimes Novel follows police detective Flo […]

Book Review: From The Cradle by Louise Voss and Mark Edwards

Title: From The Cradle Author: Louise Voss and Mark Edwards Genre: Thriller, Mystery Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 2 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. The first child was taken from her house. The second from his mother’s car. The third from her own bedroom… When […]

Book Review: Nation of Enemies by H.A. Raynes

Title: Nation of Enemies Author: H.A. Raynes Genre: Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. It’s all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the U.S. government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all […]

Book Review: Hanover House (Hanover Chronicles #0.5)

Title: Hanover House (Hanover Chronicles #0.5) Author: Brenda Novak Genre: Romantic Suspense, Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 3 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Prequel novella to my new Hanover House Chronicles (digital only). Welcome to Hanover House…. Psychiatrist Evelyn Talbot has dedicated her life […]