Book Review: The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie and Alyssa B. Sheinmel

24997279

Title: The Haunting of Sunshine Girl: Book One Author: Paige McKenzie and Alyssa B. Sheinmel Genre: Young Adult, Horror, Paranormal Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Shortly after her sixteenth birthday, Sunshine Griffith and her mother Kat move from sunny [...]

Book Review: Sunblind by Michael McBride

22699416

Title: Sunblind Author: Michael McBride Genre: Horror, Supernatural Horror, Dark Fiction Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. When U.S. Border Patrol Agent Christian Rivera discovers the body of an undocumented alien in the middle of the vast Sonoran Desert with [...]

Book Review: Probably Monsters by Ray Cluley

23228995

Title: Probably Monsters Author: Ray Cluley Genre: Short Stories, Dark Fiction, Horror Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. From British Fantasy Award-winning author Ray Cluley comes Probably Monsters-a collection of dark, weird, literary horror stories. Sometimes the monsters are bloodsucking [...]

Book Review: Castle by the Sea by J.G. Faherty

21952035

Title: Castle by the Sea Author: J.G. Faherty Genre: Dark Fiction, Horror, Novella Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 3 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. How did they get here? Will they ever get out? Jason and Erika are having a wonderful time at the Halloween [...]

Book Tours: Character Interview Junior Inquisitor Tour

juniorinquisitorbanner

Today’s post is an interview with Sebastian Colby PhD, one of the characters of “Junior Inquisitor”, a dark urban fiction / horror novel by author Lincoln Farish. Character Interview Can you tell us a little about yourself? My name is Sebastian Colby PhD, I used be a research chemist. I was married, had a home [...]

Book Review: Doll Face by Tim Curran

24486813

Title: Doll Face Author: Tim Curran Genre: Dark Fiction, Horror Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 2 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Six friends are returning home from a night out when they end up in a town called Stokes. They discover they are trapped there, [...]

Book Review: Bootleg Cove by Devin Govaere

20977672

Title: Bootleg Cove Author: Devin Govaere Genre: Horror, Ghost Story, Dark Fiction Age Group: Adult Rating: 3 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. “Who knows the secret of Bootleg Cove? ” Young widow Willie Douglas recently moved to remote, isolated Bootleg Cove on the Chesapeake Bay [...]

Book Review: Blood Red Roses by Russell James

21562717

Title: Blood Red Roses Author: Russell James Genre: Ghost Stories, Horror, Dark Fiction, Historical Fiction Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. “The spirits of the dead cry for justice. ” In the waning days of the Civil War, orphaned teen Jebediah Abernathy has been [...]

Book Tours: Starter Day Party for Junior Inquisitor

juniorinquisitorbanner

I’m hosting the starter day party today for the book tour for dark urban fiction / horror “Junior Inquisitor”. The tour runs from February 21 to March 21. I hope you enjoy the tour! There’s a tour-wide giveaway for a paperback copy of the book. Scroll down to participate! Tour Schedule February 21st: Starter Day [...]

Book Review: Mysticism & Myths

M&M Cover

Title: Mysticism & Myths Genre: Paranormal Collection (Sampler) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. A MUST READ FOR FANS OF THE MYSTERIOUS WORLDS OF GHOSTS, SEA DWELLERS & SHAPESHIFTERS! Have you ever wondered about different myths of the world? These include the stories [...]