Book Review: A Trace of Revenge by Lyle Howard

Title: A Trace of Revenge Author: Lyle Howard Genre: Paranormal Mystery, Thriller, Supernatural Thriller Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. A young boy is left for dead by the assassin who has just bludgeoned his parents. Matt Walker witnesses the murder of his parents […]

Book Review The Girl in the Maze

Title: The Girl in the Maze Author: R.K. Jackson Genre: Thriller Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, R. K. Jackson’s lyrical, twisty psychological thriller debut follows an aspiring journalist […]

Book Review: Natural Causes by James Oswald

Title: Natural Causes Author: James Oswald Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Supernatural Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 5 stars Purchase: Amazon Short-Listed for the prestigious Crime Writers Association (CWA) Debut Dagger prize, ‘Natural Causes’ is the first of an ongoing series featuring Edinburgh-based Detective Inspector Anthony McLean. In a world where demons are not supposed to exist, […]

Book Review: Shadowshift by Peter Giglio

Title: Shadowshift Author: Peter Giglio Genre: Thrillers, Supernatural Thrillers Age Group: Adult (18+) Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Chet is a shape-shifter who uses his abilities to burglarize homes… Hannah is a young girl with strange influences over inanimate objects… Father and daughter, […]

Book Review: The Sleepwalkers by J. Gabriel Gates

Title: The Sleepwalkers Author: J. Gabriel Gates Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Thriller, Young Adult Publisher: HCI Teens Publication Date: October 3rd 2011 Rating: 3,5 stars Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon (Kindle) | Book Depository Privileged and popular Caleb Mason is celebrating his high school graduation when he receives a mysterious, disturbing letter from his long-lost childhood […]