Book Review: MARY: The Summoning (Bloody Mary #1) by Hillary Monahan

17661402

Title: MARY: The Summoning (Bloody Mary #1) Author: Hillary Monahan Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Ghosts, Gothic Horror Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. There is a right way and a wrong way to summon her. Jess had done the research. [...]

Cover Reveal Party To The Stars

coverrevealtothestars

I’m hosting the cover reveal party today for “To The Stars”. Without further ado, here is the cover… Title: To The Stars Author: Tiaan Lubbe Genre: Dystopian / YA / NA / scifi One boy. One girl. One world about to end. When the world finds out its inevitable end will come in sixty years, [...]

Mini-Review: Wilde’s Fire, Crazy Dangerous, The Unholy

minireview

Time for some mini-reviews! What are mini-reviews, you ask? As the title suggests, these are short reviews, consisting of one paragraph tops, about a book. It’s a way to catch up on the books I’ve read a while ago, but never got around to reviewing. Wilde’s Fire Title: Wilde’s Fire Author: Krystal Wade Genre: Young [...]

Mini-Review: One Moment, Fatal Incision, Silver

minireview

Time for some mini-reviews! What are mini-reviews, you ask? As the title suggests, these are short reviews, consisting of one paragraph tops, about a book. It’s a way to catch up on the books I’ve read a while ago, but never got around to reviewing. One Moment Title: One Moment Author: Kristina McBride Genre: Young [...]

Book Review: Amity by Micol Ostow

19141361

Title: Amity Author: Micol Ostow Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Ghosts, Horror Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 4,5 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror. Connor’s family moves [...]

Book Review: Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto

19486754

Title: Ghost House Author: Alexandra Adornetto Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Mystery, Ghosts Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 2 stars Purchase: Amazon From the New York Times bestselling author of Halo comes the start of a beautiful and powerful new series. After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as [...]

Mini-Review: Timepiece, My Dead Friend Sarah, Dead Man’s Hand

minireview

Time for some mini-reviews! What are mini-reviews, you ask? As the title suggests, these are short reviews, consisting of one paragraph tops, about a book. It’s a way to catch up on the books I’ve read a while ago, but never got around to reviewing. Timepiece Title: Timepiece (Hourglass #2) Author: Myra McEntire Genre: Young [...]

Mini-Review: Whispers from the Grave, Circle of Silence, Halls of Deception

minireview

Time for some mini-reviews! What are mini-reviews, you ask? As the title suggests, these are short reviews, consisting of one paragraph tops, about a book. It’s a way to catch up on the books I’ve read a while ago, but never got around to reviewing. Whispers From The Grave Title: Whispers From The Grave Author: [...]

Book Review: At This Stage by K.K. Weil

cover

Title: At This Stage Author: K.K. Weil Genre: Young Adult / New Adult Crossover Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review. The attractive man sleeping on her couch was never like a father to her. That would’ve been much easier… Outspoken seventeen-year-old Kaitlyn Fowler [...]

Book Review: Every Inferno by Johanna Parkhurst

EveryInferno-400x600

Title: Every Inferno Author: Johanna Parkhurst  Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, LGBTQ Age Group: Young Adult Rating: 4 stars Purchase: Amazon Review copy provided by Enchanted Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review.  Depressed. Defiant. Possible alcoholic. These are just a few of the terms used to describe fifteen-year-old Jacob Jasper Jones. Lately, though, JJ has a [...]