Book Tours: Starter Day Party The BirthRight Trilogy


I’m hosting the starter day party for “The BirthRight Trilogy” today. The BirthRight Trilogy is a fantasy series. I’ll be reviewing the first book during the tour and hosting excerpts from the other two books.

Tour Schedule

April 21st: Starter Day Party @ I Heart Reading

April 23rd: Book Excerpts @ The DayDreamer

April 25th: Book Excerpts @ Bookaholic Ramblings

April 27th: Author Interview @ Majanka’s Blog

April 29th: Book Review “The Arrival” @ I Heart Reading

May 1st: Guest Post @ Marsha Moore’s Blog

May 3rd: Book Excerpt “Awakening” @ I Heart Reading

May 5th: Book Review “The Arrival” @ Books, Books and More Books

May 7th: Author Interview, Promo and Giveaway @ The Wormhole

May 9th: Guest Post @ Brenda McCreight’s Blog

May 12th: Book Review “Awakening” @ Books, Books and More Books

May 13th: Book Excerpt “Feel The Burn” @ I Heart Reading

May 14th: Book Review of “The Arrival” and Guest Post @ Jessica Loves Books

May 15th: Book Review of “Awakening” and Giveaway @ Jessica Loves Books

May 16th: Book Review of “Feel the Burn” @ Jessica Loves Books

May 16th: Book Excerpts @ Muse Unleashed

May 18th: Book Excerpt, Guest Post and Giveaway @ Krystal’s Enchanting Reads

May 20th: Book Excerpts @ Cassidy Crimson’s Blog

May 21st: Book Review “Feel the Burn” @ Books, Books and More Books

About The BirthRight Trilogy

the arrival version 4 (3)Title: The BirthRight Trilogy

Author: Nicole MacDonald

Genre: Fantasy

The Arrival

Cat, Kassie, Sian and Loi are anything but damsels in distress. Fed up with a lack of decent male specimens they cast a love spell in the hopes of finding their soul-mates. And inadvertently land themselves on another planet.

The Arrival, follows the girls’ adventures as they stumble through a foreign and often hostile world where humans are NOT at the top of the food chain. Friendships are forged and love teeters on the horizon while the threat of civil war looms thanks to the girls’ very unexpected ‘gifts’. Will the girls master these gifts in time to survive a war in which, not only are they the ultimate weapons, but also the ultimate prize…


awakeningBe careful what you wish for…
A seemingly innocuous love spell caused Catherine, Sian, Laura, and Kassandra to cross worlds in search of their soul mates. But more than love drew them to Gar’nyse. Truths are revealed and lives forever altered after an attack at the castle. An age old feud between two archaic families threatens to tear the world they’ve arrived in apart. As the ultimate weapons in such a war the four girls are the only hope for peace.
But one of them lies unconscious from the attack, and the destiny that awaits her when she wakes will change everything.

Feel the Burn

Cover attempt 4The battle to save Gar’nyse is upon them and already the costs are insurmountable.
With no other option but to knowingly sail into a trap, the girls, the Griffon Guard, and the gathered forces set forth to reach the castle and destroy Jenviet. However the loss of Alek means the task sits fully on the four girls’ shoulders and with only one of them at their full Elemental abilities, the risk of death, or worse—failure—is high. Now with nothing to lose, Catherine refuses to link with the other girls, hoping that she alone will be able to take Jenviet. But the malevolent Sorceress of Vo’Arum has other plans…

Author Bio

Nicole MacDonald is a thirty something year old Kiwi who loves to read and moonlights as a novelist. From a young age she fantasized about being the heroine in the books and/or movies she watched and credits the series ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’ for really inspiring her. Writing only occurred to her a few years ago after reading an abysmal tale with silly useless females where upon she decided to write a tale solely for herself where the girls got to kick butt without the usual sob story—betrayed/abused/abandoned etc. That little tale eventuated into the BirthRight Trilogy.

Nicole’s current daydream is that Joss Whedon (aka the genius of film) will discover the BirthRight Trilogy and demand the film rights to it. Until then, she’s working on several other writing projects and aiming to explore the world with her partner.


The first book, The Arrival, is FREE everywhere.

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble

Smashwords (available in any format)



iTunes US

iTunes UK

Wattpad – where The Arrival is now available

Speak Your Mind